(Elliptical)

I destroy everything I touch
(and all I don’t) by exhausting
their latent meaning. The stories
are all that I possess
until I’ve forgotten how they began.

I can mesh your mind with nonsense
if you consent. Nothing’s more clear
as a method of escape–death,
a dissertation on love
and survival.

Biology asks us to believe in beauty
as life-giving (and a crucial flaw.)
Nothing we can devour. A breathless
flourish. Evasive . . .

I have no power.
Words begin and end of their own
volition. I’d wish you all well,
but I’ve always been hidden.

( . . . and the narrative chases
me down again. and again.
and again.)
 
 

Your thoughts are welcomed and appreciated.

